Shop now My account

Introduction

Deep-rooted in Nature, Ciel d’Azur, for Sure, it’s Pure!

Ciel d’Azur Labs, a company with high environmental objectives

At the heart of Haute Provence On the Route des Saveurs et Senteurs ('Route of Scents and Flavours')

We decided to relocate to Mane, near Forcalquier, at the heart of the Provence region and right on the Route des Saveurs et Senteurs, back in 2014.
As a 2017 BDM (‘Sustainable Mediterranean Building’) Gold Award winner, our building meets stringent ecological standards and generates no greenhouse gas emissions since it does not involve any combustion, either for heating or production purposes.

BDM ('Sustainable Mediterranean Building') Gold Award winner

All aspects of the building were designed to achieve certain environmental standards as part of a meaningful social approach that also ensures a high level of comfort inside the factory. Note, for example, that the site is perfectly positioned to be south-west-facing, backing on to the hill so that part of the factory (the storage area) could be built into the hillside and therefore naturally and economically climate-controlled.

<strong>BDM</strong> ('Sustainable Mediterranean Building')
More about the building A highly-efficient eco-friendly construction!
Roofing

Roof
Our roof is equipped with a calorie production and circulation loop designed to produce hot water for the production floor. This system is identical to the greenhouse system.

Panels
Solar panels harness free energy from the sun and produce electricity to power the site, making solar panels an economical, environmentally friendly and cost-effective solution. The roof of the Ciel d’Azur plant comprises som 497m2 of solar panels generating 94kWh, i.e. approximately 30% of its consumption.

Parking

The Smartflower

Just like a sunflower, the Smartflower fully extends when the sun comes up and automatically turns to face the sun. It then starts producing electricity thanks to its twelve petals made up of solar panels, which always span out at an angle of 90° to the sun, regardless of the season. This enables it to optimise its production and increase the yield by 40% compared to a conventional solar system.

This innovative, stylish and smart technology attracted the attention of Ciel d’Azur Labs and now stands proudly at the entrance to the site.

Greenhouse

Our aloe collection in the greenhouse is heated using four thermal solar panels with a surface area of 12m2, whilst the water supply (three 1000-litre tanks, making a total of 3000L) is heated based on the amount of sunlight available. All of this is controlled from the cabin located behind the greenhouse.

Connected Display panel

The Connected Display panel allows us to view the energy stored by the panels and the amount of CO2 avoided in real time.

<strong>Geothermics</strong> as a source of energy
Geothermics as a source of energy

Geothermal energy involves using heat stored in the subsoil, in water or in the air. The heat naturally present in the Earth’s subsoil represents a terrific source of energy, and the deeper you dig, the hotter it gets. 10 holes have been drilled here to a depth of up to 100m.

The ground is used as storage since it is where we store the cold energy (frigories) that we extract through heating during the winter months and the heat energy (calories) that we extract through cooling during the summer months, to be retrieved later as needed. The 2 heat pumps housed in the boiler room concentrate calories or frigories based on the demands of the offices, the labs and the boiler used for domestic hot water.

Electric vehicle charging points

We currently have 2 charging points onsite providing a total of 4 sockets for recharging electric and/or hybrid vehicles.

<strong>Electric vehicle</strong> charging points
An indoor <strong>living wall</strong>
An indoor living wall

The living wall spans 2 floors and brings a touch of greenery to the entrance of the building.

Our team A pioneer in made In France aloe

Employees are trained in all things organic and are committed to waste management and recycling initiatives. We work daily to guarantee our customers healthy, organic and eco-friendly products.

Our <strong>team</strong>

Plus près de la Nature, Ciel d'Azur, c'est Sûr, c'est Pur !
Acheter nos produits Mon compte

Présentation

Plus près de la Nature, Ciel d’Azur, c’est Sûr, c’est Pur !

Ciel d’Azur Labs, une entreprise aux objectifs environnementaux élevés

Au coeur de la Haute Provence Sur la route des Saveurs et des Senteurs

Depuis juin 2014, nous avons choisi de nous installer au cœur de la Provence, à Mane près de Forcalquier, sur la route des Saveurs et des Senteurs. Notre bâtiment est une construction écologique performante (Médaille d’Or du Bâtiment Durable Méditerranéen en 2017) sans émission de gaz à effet de serre puisqu’il n’émet aucune combustion, ni pour le chauffage ni pour la production.

Un bâtiment Médaille d’Or BDM Bâtiment Durable Méditerrannéen

L’ensemble du bâtiment a été construit en fonction du respect de l’environnement. Réel choix de société et de confort de vie à l’intérieur de l’usine, tout a été prévu dans un objectif qualitatif environnemental. A noter par exemple que le terrain répond à une parfaite orientation : Sud-Ouest, de même son adossement à la colline a permis d’enfouir une partie de l’usine (le stockage) afin de bénéficier d’une régulation naturelle économe.

Un bâtiment Médaille d’Or <strong>BDM</strong>
Le bâtiment en détails Un construction écologique performante !
Secteur toiture

Toit

Circuit de production et de circulation de calories. L’objectif étant de produire de l’eau chaude pour la salle de production. Le système est identique à celui de la serre.

Panneaux

Les panneaux photovoltaïques captent l’énergie gratuite du soleil. Cette production d’électricité est autoconsommée. Les panneaux photovoltaïques s’inscrivent donc comme une solution économique, respectueuse de l’environnement et rentable. La toiture de Ciel d’Azur est composée de 497m2 de panneaux photovoltaïques produisant 94kWh, soit environ 30% de la consommation.

Secteur parking

Smartflower

Au lever du soleil, tel un tournesol, la Smart Flower se déploie entièrement et s’oriente
automatiquement face au soleil. Elle commence alors à produire de l’électricité grâce à ses douze pétales composés de panneaux photovoltaïques. 

L’éventail de ses pétales se positionne toujours à un angle de 90° par rapport au soleil, quelles que soient les saisons. 

Cette technologie permet d’optimiser la production en augmentant le rendement de 40% par rapport à une installation photovoltaïque classique. 

Cette technologie innovante, design et intelligente a retenu l’attention de Ciel d’Azur Labs et trône désormais à l’entrée de l’entreprise.

Secteur serre

Notre collection d’aloès dans la serre chauffée grâce aux 4 panneaux solaires thermiques d’une surface de 12m², la réserve d’eau (3 cuves enterrées de 1000 litres, soit 3000 litres) est chauffée en fonction de l’ensoleillement. Toute la régulation se trouve dans le cabanon situé derrière la serre.

Panneau d'affichage connecté

Ce panneau d’affichage connecté permet de visualiser en temps réel l’énergie cumulée par les panneaux photovoltaïques et le CO2 évité.

Source d’énergie - <strong>Géothermie</strong>
Source d’énergie - Géothermie

La géothermie est l’exploitation de la chaleur stockée dans le sous-sol, dans l’eau ou dans l’air. La chaleur naturellement présente dans le sous-sol de notre planète représente une formidable source d’énergie. Plus on creuse profondément, plus on atteint des températures élevées. 10 forages ont été réalisés allant jusqu’à une profondeur de 100 mètres.

Le sol sert de stockage puisque l’hiver nous y stockons les frigories que nous rejetons en chauffant, et l’été nous y stockons les calories que nous rejetons avec le rafraichissement et qui seront ainsi récupérées l’hiver ! Les 2 pompes à chaleurs (PAC) situées dans la chaufferie concentrent les calories ou les frigories selon les besoins des bureaux, des labos et du chauffe-eau dédié à l’eau chaude sanitaire.

Bornes de recharge pour véhicules électriques

A ce jour nous avons 2 bornes en place, soit 4 prises pour recharger les véhicules électriques et/ou hybrides.

Bornes de recharge pour <strong>véhicules électriques</strong>
Un <strong>mur végétal</strong> intérieur
Un mur végétal intérieur

Le mur végétal s’étale sur 2 étages et apporte une touche de verdure à l’entrée du bâtiment

Notre équipe Pionnier de l’Aloé made In France

Les employés sont formés au monde de la Bio et sont impliqués dans la gestion des déchets et de leur recyclage. Tous les jours notre société oeuvre afin de garantir à ses clients des produits sains, biologiques et écologiques.

Notre <strong>équipe</strong>