Buy our products My account

Aloes

Over 400 kinds of <strong>aloes</strong>!
Over 400 kinds of aloes!

There are about 400 varieties of aloe vera in all countries with a warm climate. Among these aloes, only some are known for their medicinal and cosmetic properties: Aloe vera, ferox, arborescens, chinensis, saponaria, succotrina.

Some species are real trees with a smooth trunk that can grow up to a dozen meters high! Aloe vera are able to store large amounts of water in their tissues to survive in hot and dry climates. The fleshy leaves and sometimes the trunks allow them to store these quantities of water necessary for their survival. (Aloe dichotoma, diplocata, pilansii, barberae). Inflorescences can be yellow, red or orange.

Their origin

Many aloe vera originate from Africa and the Near East where the greatest diversity is found: about 135 species recorded!

Today, aloe vera is found in its natural state in all countries close to the tropics, such as the Caribbean, Southeast Asia, the West Indies, the Bahamas, Mexico, Madagascar and even countries in the Mediterranean region and the southern United States.

The most commonly used aloe is Aloe “of Barbados” (or barbadensis “Miller” after the botanist) for its richness in translucent gel which has many virtues. It is the one that benefits from the most important scientific literature, which has been the most studied, particularly in the form of clinical trials.

“The plant called Aloe
is a real pharmacy alone
capable of curing many diseases.”
PARACELSUS (1493-1541)
Their <strong>origin</strong>
Aloe arborescens © Andrew Massyn
Aloe dichotoma
Aloe pillansii ©Andrew Massyn
Aloe polyphylla
Aloe somaliensis ©Stan Shebs

Plus près de la Nature, Ciel d'Azur, c'est Sûr, c'est Pur !
Acheter nos produits Mon compte

Les Aloès

Plus de 400 variétés <strong>d'aloès</strong> !
Plus de 400 variétés d'aloès !

Il existe environ 400 variétés d’aloès réparties sur l’ensemble des pays au climat chaud. Parmi ces aloès, seulement certains sont reconnus pour leurs vertus médicinales et cosmétiques : l’Aloé vera, ferox, arborescens, chinensis, saponaria, succotrine

Certaines espèces sont de véritables arbres avec un tronc lisse qui peut monter jusqu’à une douzaine de mètre de haut  ! Les aloès sont capables de stocker de grandes quantités d’eau dans leurs tissus pour survivre sous des climats chauds et secs. Les feuilles charnues et parfois les troncs leur permettent de stocker ces quantités d’eau nécessaires à leur survie. (Aloé dichotoma, diplocata, pilansii, barberae). Les inflorescences peuvent être jaunes, rouges ou oranges.

Leur origine

Beaucoup d’aloès sont originaires d’Afrique et du Proche-Orient où l’on trouve la plus grande diversité.

Aujourd’hui les aloès se trouvent à l’état naturel dans tous les pays proches des Tropiques comme les Caraibes, l’Asie du Sud-Est, les Antilles, les Bahamas, le Mexique, Madagascar et même les pays de la région méditerranéenne et le sud des Etats unis.

L’aloé le plus couramment utilisé est l’Aloé « des Barbades » (ou barbadensis « Miller », du nom du botaniste) pour sa richesse en gel translucide qui possède de nombreuses vertus. C’est celui qui bénéficie de la littérature scientifique la plus importante, qui a été le plus étudié notamment sous la forme des tests cliniques.

« La plante appelée Aloe est une véritable
pharmacie capable à elle seule de guérir de
nombreuses maladies. »
PARACELSE (1493-1541)
Leur <strong>origine</strong>
Aloe arborescens © Andrew Massyn
Aloe dichotoma
Aloe pillansii ©Andrew Massyn
Aloe polyphylla
Aloe somaliensis ©Stan Shebs