Buy our products My account

Informations about Clay

The regulations do not recommend the internal use of this type of clay, althought no study shows any dangerousness in the consumption of such a clay.
Our own analyses carried out by an independent laboratory on the water + clay mixture tend to prove that the lead is not assimilable because one should be able to digest minerals (stones).
However, we cannot legally recommend this use on our boxes.
For your information, our crushed clay is mainly used for thick and external poultices.

Our Denticlays contain essential oils and it is advisable to check your allergic terrain beforehand.

As clays are a natural product, there may be colour variations. Colour has no effect on the properties of the clay.
The colour of a clay simply depends on the pigment that colours it (metal oxide most of the time) and not on its structural quality, which is responsible for its particular qualities.
For example, there are yellow, pink, green and other Montmorillonites that are still Montmorillonites with the associated qualities.

The transformation process that makes it possible to offer a powdery product has no impact on the colour or natural properties of this ore. The clay is just dried with natural gas.

No clay is totally free of heavy metals, but lead is not assimilable for our body. Nevertheless, we do carry out analyses in order to exclude the batches that contain the most of them.

Skin reactions (redness, tingling, small pimples, etc.) can occur from time to time because our Montmorillonite clay is very active. These reactions should disappear quickly. If this is not the case, stop the application.

For a clay to be recognized as “medicinal”, it must be therapeutically active: this is possible thanks to its ability to exchange its constituent ions (trace elements) with external elements: for example toxins or substances that are contrary to life.
In fact, very few clays can really be active because they must belong to the large Smectites family (in which we find the Montmorillonites).
These are rare clays that have taken millions of years to form. This has required very specific climatic and geological conditions that have not often met on the Earth’s surface.

Clay is at the origin of Life. It served as a model for the development of the first organic molecules (see Bible Genesis).
Due to its molecular structure in sheets, clay has the ability to absorb elements contrary to Life (toxins or morbid materials), i.e. to fix them without them being released. And clay also has the ability to give what is favourable to Life (its constituent trace elements).
For this reason, it is recommended not to reuse the clay, which once soiled, must be discarded (it cannot be washed to be reused).

There is a very precise technical means which is the measurement of the quantity of trace elements that clay can exchange per 100g. The unit of measurement is the quantity of “milliequivalents per 100g” or “meq/100g”. The user of medicinal clay should be concerned about this point when seeking to acquire such clay.

Indeed, all kinds of clays supposed to be medicinal can be found on the market, which are in reality only ordinary clays with little therapeutic value (which unscrupulous manufacturers are trying to sell on a more lucrative market). Their only effect is to “soak up”, as a piece of cotton would do just as well. If this measure in meq/100g is not indicated on the packaging, then there is a good chance that it is an ordinary clay commonly called “pottery clay”…

An ordinary clay is a very common material and therefore very cheap, while a real medicinal clay is relatively expensive because of its rarity. It is therefore necessary to be particularly careful when the price is very attractive.

For a clay to have a true therapeutic action, it should have an ionic exchange value of at least 70 meq/100g.

The traditional method of sun drying can be practiced by everyone for their own account. However, it is important to know that a true medicinal clay is not a common clay since it belongs to the rare clay family (bentonites), a criterion which is not possibly taken into account by the various merchants for economic reasons, and as always what is rare is expensive!
Concerning the products sold on the market, their sanitary state must meet very strict bacteriological criteria.
The clay is dried in a rotary kiln at a relatively high temperature in order to dry and debacterialize it, so that it is clean and therefore authorized to be put on the market. Also, all our batches of clay are checked upon arrival.
Concerning the sundrying by the producers, this is not possible even in our region which benefits from a lot of sun and wind. This is obviously even less so in an oceanic climate because one of the properties of bentonite (a clay known as medicinal clay) is to retain water. Moreover, this exposure, which is not sufficient to debacterialize the clay properly, generates dirt due to particles in the air.
It is therefore impossible to market such a clay without running the risk of the products being withdrawn by the administration.

Plus près de la Nature, Ciel d'Azur, c'est Sûr, c'est Pur !
Acheter nos produits Mon compte
Soins à l'argile Soins à l'argile

Informations à propos de l’argile

La législation ne préconise pas l’utilisation en interne de ce type d’argile. Aucune étude ne démontre une quelconque dangerosité de la consommation d’une telle argile. Nos propres analyses réalisées par un laboratoire indépendant sur le mélange eau + argile tendent à prouver que le plomb n’est pas assimilable car il faudrait pour cela être capable de digérer des minéraux (des pierres). Néanmoins nous ne pouvons pas légalement préconiser cette utilisation sur nos emballages.

Nos Denticlay contiennent des huiles essentielles et il convient de vérifier au préalable votre terrain allergique.

L’argile reste un produit naturel, il peut y avoir des variations de couleur. La couleur n’a aucune incidence sur les propriétés de l’argile.
La couleur d’une argile dépend simplement du pigment qui la colore (oxyde métallique la plupart du temps) et non de sa qualité structurelle responsable de ses qualités particulières.
Il existe par exemple des Montmorillonites jaunes, roses, vertes, etc. qui sont toujours des Montmorillonites avec les qualités qui s’y rattachent.

Le processus de transformation qui permet de proposer un produit pulvérulent n’a aucune incidence sur la couleur ou sur les propriétés naturelles de ce minerai. L’argile est juste séchée au gaz naturel.

Aucune argile n’est totalement exemptes de métaux lourds, mais le plomb n’est pas assimilable. Néanmoins nous réalisons effectivement des analyses afin d’écarter les lots qui en contiennent le plus.

Des réactions cutanées (rougeurs, picotements, petits boutons, etc.) peuvent arriver de temps à autre car notre argile Montmorillonite est très active. Ces réactions devraient disparaître rapidement. Si ce n’est pas le cas, arrêtez l’application.

Pour qu’une argile soit reconnue « médicinale », il faut qu’elle soit active au sens thérapeutique : c’est possible grâce à sa capacité d’échanger ses ions constitutifs (oligo-éléments) avec des éléments extérieurs : par exemple des toxines ou des substances contraires à la vie.

En réalité très peu d’argiles peuvent être réellement actives car il faut pour cela qu’elles appartiennent à la grande famille des Smectites (dans laquelle on trouve les Montmorillonites).
Ce sont des argiles rares dont la formation a pris des millions d’années. Cela a demandé des conditions à la fois climatiques et géologiques très spécifiques qui ne se sont pas souvent réunies sur la surface terrestre.

L’argile est à l’origine de la Vie. Elle a servi de modèle pour l’élaboration des premières molécules organiques (voir la Genèse de la Bible).
De par sa structure moléculaire en feuillets, l’argile a la capacité d’absorber les éléments contraires à la Vie (les toxines ou les matières morbides), c’est-à-dire de les fixer sans qu’ils ne puissent plus être libérés. Et l’argile a aussi la capacité de donner ce qui est favorable à la Vie (ses oligo-éléments constitutifs).
C’est pour cette raison que l’on conseille de ne pas réutiliser l’argile, qui une fois souillée, doit être jetée (on ne peut pas la laver pour la réutiliser).

Il existe un moyen technique très précis qui est la mesure de la quantité d’oligo éléments que l’argile peut échanger par 100g. L’unité de mesure est la quantité de « milliéquivalents par 100g » ou « meq/100g ». L’utilisateur d’argile médicinale devrait s’inquiéter de ce point lorsqu’il cherche à acquérir une telle argile.

On trouve, en effet, sur le marché toutes sortes d’argiles supposées être médicinales qui ne sont en réalité que des argiles ordinaires sans grande valeur thérapeutique (que des fabricants peu scrupuleux essayent de vendre sur un marché plus lucratif). Leur seul effet est « d‘éponger », comme le ferait tout aussi bien un morceau de coton. Si cette mesure en meq/100g n’est pas indiquée sur l’emballage, il y a alors toutes les chances que ce soit une argile ordinaire appellée communément « argile à poterie »…

Une argile ordinaire est un matériau très commun donc très bon marché, alors qu’une véritable argile médicinale coûte relativement cher du fait de sa rareté. Il faut donc être particulièrement attentif lorsque le prix est très attrayant.

Pour qu’une argile ait une véritable action thérapeutique, elle devrait répondre à une valeur d’échange ionique d’au moins 70 meq/100g.